Skip to content

Superintendent's Diploma of Distinction

Students who apply for and successfully complete the Superintendent’s Diploma of Distinction program shall be eligible for a differentiated diploma. The Superintendent’s Diploma of Distinction will be awarded based on the following criteria:

  1. In addition to meeting all requirements for a standard diploma, students must successfully complete four (4) Advanced Placement  courses to include at least two (2) subject areas and score 3 or higher on at least three (3) Advanced Placement exams.
  2. Maintain a 3.0 or higher cumulative weighted grade point average and a 3.0 weighted grade point average in Advanced Placement courses.
  3. Complete 100 hours of community service.
  4. Participate in ACT or SAT during Junior and Senior years.  The second year test may be waived with an appropriate ACT or SAT score as determined by the Director of K-12 Curriculum and Program Accountability.


Merit and Scholar Designations

For a printable version, click HERE.